​公開信

17-Apr-2021

港僑會 回應 前香港警司 投放 惡意滋擾電郵 一事

fist-1131143_1920.jpg

23-Mar-2021

英國港僑協會致信塔村市長及其市議會,對中國駐英使館的新址提出了嚴重的安全關切。

W020200404643648438356.jpg

17-Feb-2021

英國港僑協會接獲部份港人在英家庭反映困境,作為草根階層,雖日夜工作養育親人, 所得收入仍無法短期內一筆過支付 BN(O) 簽證及相關申請費用,對清寒而勤奮的家庭而言可謂負擔沉重。 本會 去信 內政部 陳情, 建議政府行使酌情權, 按個案審查後放寬有關規定,或可引入分期制度,以紓緩部份家庭的生活壓力。3月4號英國內政部修訂移民入境規則回應了我們的呼籲。

girl-1822702_1920.jpg

30-Dec-2020

本會 接獲 民主運動倡議者 劉康先生 通知, 中國銀行(香港) 早前發函告悉對方,於十二月二十四日起單方面終止為對方提供服務,信件並無提供任何具體理由。銀行更要求 劉先生 必須回港處理手續,在扣減費用後,餘款才可獲歸還。

W020100918220513619732.jpg

08-Apr-2021

本會 回應 英國政府 發佈 支援港人配套措施 的有關決定

 

「我們歡迎英國政府就英國國民(海外)公民及其家屬提供支援配套的有關決定。」

成功的女人

08-Mar-2021

轉發本會主席鄭文傑聲明: 英國通訊管理局 裁定 中國國際電視台 (CGTN) 報導播送 本會主席 鄭文傑 認罪影片有違公義及私隱原則,違規情節嚴重,將考慮實施制裁。

cctvnn.webp

31-Jan-2021

香港人,倫敦熱烈歡迎您

Image by Sixteen Miles Out

02-Dec-2020

12月2日,港僑協會致函內政大臣,要求其進一步澄清和採取行動,以向英國雇主提供該信息,例如指定LOTR附帶的權利,或發出正式信件以減輕雇主的疑慮。內政部今天解決了這個問題,並在網站上宣布。

laptop-2561221_1920.jpg

Open Letters

17-Apr-2021

Response to the verbal harassment by an ex-Hong Kong police officer

fist-1131143_1920.jpg

23-Mar-2021

Hongkongers in Britain (HKB) sent a letter to mayor of Tower Hamlets and its Council for raising grave security concerns on new site of the Chinese Embassy over there.

W020200404643648438356.jpg

17-Feb-2021

HKB has received reports of difficulties from some Hong Kong families in the UK. Some of these are grassroot families who work day and night to support their loved ones, yet their income is insufficient to afford paying the BN(O) visa and associated fees in one go. We sent a letter to the Home Office, suggesting them to exercise discretion to relax regulations after review on a case-by-case basis, such as introducing an instalment system to relieve the pressure of some families.

girl-1822702_1920.jpg

30-Dec-2020

HKB received a notice from the pro-democracy activist Mr. Honcques Laus that Bank of China (Hong Kong) had sent a letter to inform him that it terminated his account since Dec 24. The letter did not provide reasons. The bank required Mr. Laus to return to Hong Kong for ‘the closure of account(s) and withdrawal the account balance (if any)’.

W020100918220513619732.jpg

08-Apr-2021

Response to UK government’s package of support for Hongkongers.

 

“We welcome the UK government’s decision today to set up a support package for BN(O) citizens and their families.

成功的女人

08-Mar-2021

The statement of the HKB founder Simon Cheng, such an adjudication of British Office of Communications (Ofcom) helps to resist the CCP’s external propaganda against Hongkongers in the UK (including British nationals (overseas) citizens and families) and protect personal safety and reputation of Hongkongers.

cctvnn.webp

31-Jan-2021

Londoners Welcome Hongkongers

Image by Sixteen Miles Out

02-Dec-2020

On 2 Dec, HKB has sent a letter to the Home Secretary to ask for further clarification and actions to avail the information to British employers, such as specifying the rights coming with the LOTR stamp or issuing an official letter to relieve the doubts of the employers and the general public. Home Office addresses this concern today and announces on the website.

laptop-2561221_1920.jpg